Reviews

CHECK AVAILABILITY

Excellent guest accommodation with a warm welcome! - Rating 5/5

Seren Villa is an attractive guest house in a quiet avenue just over 5 minutes walk from Llandudno town centre and just a few minutes more to the seafront. There is unlimited street parking right outside. It is simply but tastefully furnished with a light & spacious breakfast room. The continental breakfast was generous - eggs cooked to order & lots of choice for vegetarians. Hosts are very welcoming and obliging to requests. Our Classic Double room was immaculately clean, warm & included a sofa for relaxing. It is easy to walk to good local restaurants & cafes, the seafront, or to take a hike up to the Great Orme. Perfect for a long weekend break. (Source Tripadvisor)

Reviewer:M | Mon 23rd Mar 2020 | 1 week ago


Lovely and quiet - Rating 5/5

Liked :All of itDisliked :Nothing(Source :Booking.com)

Reviewer:G | Sun 15th Mar 2020 | 2 weeks ago


Lovely place, Lovely stay - Rating 5/5

Great location in a quiet street with plenty of parking on site and on street. Friendly, helpful hosts who are there when you need them, We stayed in room 10 which had a seperate bedroom with a comfy big bed and a lounge area with dining table, tv, 2 armchairs and sink with tea/coffee making fascilities. Very nice place, we will stay there again. Can't think of anything negative (Source Booking.com)

Reviewer:J | Sun 8th Mar 2020 | 3 weeks ago


- Rating 5/5

Source :Booking.com

Reviewer:J | Sun 17th Nov 2019 | 4 months ago


Excellent - Rating 5/5

We stayed in september and have to say it was brilliant. Lovely host andalthough we didnt have breakfast the set up looked very good. Other thingssuch as thick underlay means you cant hear people walking up and down thestairs. The only thing which could be better would be the tv in theroom.Not too far from the beach, maybe 5 minute walk which is good. (Source :Tripadvisor)

Reviewer:L | Sun 6th Oct 2019 | 5 months ago


- Rating 5/5

Da wir mit der Bahn unterwegs waren, lag die Unterkunft für uns ausgezeichnet. Wir waren sehr zufrieden, unser Wirt hat alles mit sehr viel Liebe und Freundlichkeit zubereitet. Wir fühlten uns wohl. (Source :Booking.com)

Reviewer:W | Sat 28th Sep 2019 | 6 months ago


Excellent - Rating 5/5

(Source Booking.com)

Reviewer:J | Fri 20th Sep 2019 | 6 months ago


Exceptional - Rating 5/5

The property is positioned in a quiet part of town, yet within walking distance to the seafront and town centre/restaurants. Ash lawn House was very clean and comfortable and the hosts were extremely welcoming. The breakfast was exceptional with the hosts cooking our eggs to order every morning! We would not consider staying anywhere else if we returned to Llandudno. Many many thanks! (Source Booking.com)

Reviewer:R | Tue 27th Aug 2019 | 7 months ago


Sets standards for others to aim for - Rating 5/5

Reviewer:A | Wed 21st Aug 2019 | 7 months ago


Exceptional - Rating 5/5

Lovely people who made us feel very welcome . Peaceful house in a quiet location. (Source Booking.com)

Reviewer:S | Sun 18th Aug 2019 | 7 months ago


Owners were friendly but not interfering & on hand when needed. - Rating 5/5

It was close to town but not on a Main Street. It was close to where my niece lives as well. Perfect! (Source Booking.com)

Reviewer:K | Wed 14th Aug 2019 | 7 months ago


Exceptional - Rating 5/5

Property was conveniently close to all amenities in the town.10 minutes walk to sea front.Lovely continental breakfast.Staff were very kind and helpful to my 76 year old Mum who has slight walking difficulties. (Source Booking.com)

Reviewer:R | Wed 14th Aug 2019 | 7 months ago


'Highly recommended!' - Rating 5/5

Warm welcome. The suite was excellent. Separate lounge area, large TV,kitchen area. Lovely big windows in the bedroom. Lovely and airy. Comfybed. Tasteful decor. Tea and coffee making facilities and biscuits. Cannotfault a thing. (Source:Booking.com)

Reviewer:L | Sun 28th Jul 2019 | 8 months ago


Exceptional - Rating 5/5

Absolutely fantastic people Paul & his wife made us feel most welcome & nothing was a problem to them we will be going back we don’t class them host we now class them as friends ???? (Source Booking.com)

Reviewer:W | Mon 22nd Jul 2019 | 8 months ago


Exceptional - Rating 5/5

Great hosts, very welcoming and accommodating. Property lovely in a great location. Very clean sparkling white bedding and fluffy towels. (Source Booking.com)

Reviewer:P | Sun 21st Jul 2019 | 8 months ago


Very enjoyable and more than happy to recommend, hoping to visit again. - Rating 5/5

The location, cleanliness, tastefully decorated and lovely personality of the owner. (Source Booking.com)

Reviewer:P | Fri 19th Jul 2019 | 8 months ago


Definitely I will come back - Rating 5/5

House is beautiful and cozy. Room whit a beautiful view everything in the room was clean and fresh. Continental breakfast next day morning very good and full of choices fresh flowers in the middle of the table......I was feeling like at home. Hopefully I will come back soon x (Source Booking.com)

Reviewer:M | Sun 14th Jul 2019 | 8 months ago


Excellent location. Owners terrific. Room of the highest standard. - Rating 5/5

Wife & I along with her parents spent five nights here. Both rooms were spotless, comfortable & of the highest standard. 5 minutes walk from the front. Plentiful continental breakfast. Sets you up for the day. Owners lovely. Would have no hesitation in returning & plan to do so. Ample parking on the road outside the property. Thank you for a great 5 days. (Source :Tripadvisor)

Reviewer:R | Sun 2nd Jun 2019 | 10 months ago


Cozy and welcoming - Rating 5/5

A short walk from the railway station, and only 10 minutes from hotel to seafront;this is in a quiet and good location. Paul and Christine are charming and friendly hosts at this peaceful, and wonderfully clean hotel. Breakfast is continental (perfect poached eggs) and healthy;(but a big cooked breakfast is only around the corner if you need a big fix). I would not think of staying anywhere else, returning to Llandudno. Thanks Paul & Christine for a gradn stay. Tip if you have children along with you :facing the school across the road, turn right and go to the end of the road. This brings you to the very quiet West Beach. on Summer Saturday mornings there is ride-on mini railway, and a cafe. (Source :Tripadvisor)

Reviewer:R | Sat 1st Jun 2019 | 10 months ago


A hidden gem - Rating 5/5

This was my second visit to Ashlawn House. It's on a quiet street and parking is easily available on the drive or on the road. The owners are the loveliest people and the guesthouse has a peaceful and relaxing ambience from the moment you walk in. It was very quiet. The bed was really comfy, room spotlessly clean with fluffy white towels. Can highly recommend and will be back.(Source :Tripadvisor)

Reviewer:C | Sat 1st Jun 2019 | 10 months ago


'Fabulous break' - Rating 5/5

Just had a fabulous break at Ashlawn House. Host were so welcoming. Theroom was very clean and comfortable. Breakfast highly recommended with adifferent selection everyday. Praise for the scrambled eggs! (Source:Tripadvisor)

Reviewer:J | Sun 19th May 2019 | 10 months ago


Lovely little B&B - Rating 5/5

Stayed at Ashlawn House over the bank holiday weekend, on arrival we were greeted by the owners Paul and Christine, they showed us the dining room where breakfast would be served. We was shown to our room by Paul and he even carried our luggage upstairs for us. The room was lovely and clean and fresh towels were provided. Tea/coffee making facilities were also provided. Each morning the cleaner came round to make up the bed and empty the bins and clean round in the bathroom. Me and my husband enjoyed our stay and would definitely come back again. (Source :Tripadvisor)

Reviewer:M | Wed 15th May 2019 | 10 months ago


'Mr & Mrs' - Rating 5/5

New owners Paul and Christine made us very welcome on a cold, wet and windyevening. The room was warm, comfortable and welcoming and they were veryhelpful assisting my disabled wife. Pricing was good and the continentalbreakfast superb. Fully recommend a stay here12th May, 2019

Reviewer:P | Sun 12th May 2019 | 10 months ago


Weekend break - Rating 5/5

Stayed bank hol weekend for 2 nights.The room spacious and clean (maybe need few more teabags etc as northerners drink lots of brews)!Breakfast continental, plenty on offer.Very homely, warm friendly atmosphere, nothing too much trouble.Very quiet overnight.Parking in front and only 5 mins walk from town centre and promenade.Very reasonably priced and would always stay here now if visiting this area. (Source:Tripadvisor)

Reviewer:bookerkaz1| Sat 4th May 2019 | 11 months ago


Lovely people, perfect breakfast, great location! - Rating 5/5

Paul & Christine have only recently (March 2019) taken management of this B&B but they have hit the ground running. Very friendly service, the continental breakfast (£5 per person) is good value, and the location is quiet and near to the town centre.Simply can't fault it! (Source :Tripadvisor)

Reviewer:J | Wed 10th Apr 2019 | 11 months ago


5
Very Good

25 reviews

5
100%
4
0%
3
0%
2
0%
1
0%